Contact Us

contact

ahec_logo_k_paths

Program Office:

LSU School of Medicine
LSU Lion’s Building 6th floor
2020 Gravier Street
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: (504) 568-8686

Southeast AHEC Office:

1302 JW DAVIS Drive
Hammond LA 70403
Phone: (985) 345-1119
Fax: (985) 345-1157

Staff

Brian P. Jakes, Sr.
Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (985) 345-1119 ext. 208
Email: ahecbpj@juno.com

Cheryl Tanner
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (985) 345-1119 ext. 209
Email: cheryl.tanner@selahec.org

Helen Caruso, MLS
Medical Librarian
Phone: (985) 869-0377
Email: helen.caruso@selahec.org

Pam Demarco
Business Manager
Phone: (985) 345-1119 ext. 210
Email: pam.connelley@selahec.org

Natasha Eberly
RW Director
Phone: (985) 345-1119 ext. 213
Email: natasha.eberly@selahec.org

Tina Gunaldo, PhD
Director of Health Education Planning and Research
Phone: (985) 345-1119 ext. 217
Email: tina.gunaldo@selahec.org

Tosha Jakes, CPA
Controller
Phone: (985) 345-1119 ext. 224
Email: tosha.jakes@selahec.org

Pamela Lamonte
Human Resources Director
Phone: (985) 345-1119 ext. 219
Email: pamela.lamonte@selahec.org

Donna Newton
Health Enrichment- Growing Up Fit
Phone: (318) 335-2112
Email: thenwellness@bellsouth.net

Gayla Strahan
Strong Start Program Manager
Phone: (985) 345-1119 ext. 212
Email: gayla.strahan@selahec.org

Elizabeth Tamor
Chief Learning Officer
Phone: (985) 345-1119 ext. 207
Email: liz.tamor@selahec.org

Mary Ann Tanner
Rural Loan Fund
Phone: (985) 345-1119 ext. 216
Email: maryann.tanner@selahec.org

Henry Nuss, PhD
Director
Testing, Measurement and Evaluation
Phone: (504) 568-5886 office
Email: Henry.nuss@selahec.org

SPOE OFFICE

Brian (Joe) Jakes, Jr.
EarlySteps Program Director
Phone: (985) 345-1119 ext. 233
Email: brian.jakes2@selahec.org

Ashely Casteel
EarlySteps Site Supervisor Region II and IX
Phone: (985) 429-1252
Email: ashely.casteel@selahec.org

Lisa Pierron
EarlySteps Site Supervisor Region III and X
Phone: (985) 447-6550
Email: lisa.pierrone@selahec.org

Monique Plaisance
FSC, Inc. Site Supervisor
Phone: (985) 504-448-3454
Email: familyservicesco@bellsouth.net

 PARTNER LINKS:

banner LSU_NewOrleansSOM

 

LSU_NewOrleansAHP

 

 

The National AHEC Organization supports and advances the Area Health Education Center (AHEC) Network to improve health by leading the nation in recruitment, training and retention of a diverse health work force for underserved communities.

Outreach at the community level is the focus of CDC’s Division of Community Health (DCH). Communities are taking action to make important changes that profoundly affect the health of both their residents and the nation overall.

The National Rural Health Association, in partnering with its subsidiary NRHA Partnership Program, is proud to announce the Rural Health Services Network.

Reach Out and Read is an evidence-based nonprofit organization of medical providers who promote early literacy and school readiness in pediatric exam rooms nationwide by giving new books to children and advice to parents about the importance of reading aloud.

Riverside Family Medicine (RFM) is a state of the art, Nurse Practitioner-led rural loan fund clinic where health care is exciting and the voice of the patient is heard. Located on Hwy 22 in Lower Livingston Parish. Our goal is to provide quality care in an environment where a patient is educated about their health, included in decision making, and valued as a person.